The Research Unit of Scientific Computing and Modelling consists of the following 6 workgroups:

  • Computational Mathematics in Engineering (Prof. Dr. Joachim SCHÖBERL)
  • Computational Neuroscience (Prof. Dr. Frank RATTAY (retired))
  • Computational Waves (Prof. Dr. Lothar NANNEN)
  • Mathematics in Simulation and Education (Dr. Andreas KÖRNER)
  • System Simulation (Prof. Dr. Felix BREITENECKER (retired))
  • Machine Learning and Uncertainty Quantification (Prof. Dr. Clemens HEITZINGER)